Sunday, July 12, 2009

Breakthrough!!!! Finally! God is good!!!

Never give up! Never quit!!!!
I persevere on.... Haven't close any life cases since the beginning of May till now.... been 2 months plus... and I'm thinking of quitting..... don't blame me pls... I only think, I know I won't action =) 'cos the disappointment is real.... I have work hard but the fruits are not coming in... But throughout these 2 long months... I have not doubt God's providence and love for me! so I continue to press in and even as I shared with my cell on last Thursday!
Delight in the Lord and He will grant you the desires of your heart! Delight means to really enjoy God's presence.... be very happy just being with Him! =)
I had a date with God on Wed! Went out and take the Mrt so that I can journal down my date with God on my way to Orchard. Had a great time with God and I sense Him all around... amazingly, my troubles seem small and insignificant when I rest in Him.
I remember I prayed really sincerely one of the days this week, "God, pls help me to close a life case soon....." and I had a breakthrough on Sat! I closed 1 life case in the morning! I couldnt believe it! I mean, the client take up a plan with a monthly budget higher than what I have planned for him! Then I closed another 2 life and 4 Accident & Health cases in my 2nd appointment in the afternoon! =) What a breakthrough!
And today, I went to my 3rd appointment of this weekend and I closed another 1 life, 1 shield and 2 A&H plans. Total = 11 cases! Wow! Praise God for this breakthrough! It is all by God's grace that I managed to close all these cases! My prospect came in with a mindset that says "he won't buy any insurance from me." I know it because the first word he says is he thinks that economy is so bad, nobody is buying insurance now, he won't want to commit to anything too.
But I am determined before I see him to make sure he is protected with insurance as he doesnt have any insurance at all and he is the breadwinner of the house with 2 kids! And I did with God's favor and help! =)

Gotten my Shape Run's race pack today too! Haaaa...... gonna train well.... i only have one week left! I will do it! =)

No comments:

Post a Comment